top of page


Welcome to the 2023 edition of The KCAW Public Art Trail.

You can view all the art trail locations on our interactive map, see further below. Select PUBLIC ART BUTTON to spot them.


Junior Tomlin, Children Are Our Rising Stars

Emslie Horniman's Pleasance Park


Bokani and Birungi Kawooya, curated by Black Blossoms, We Rest

Freston Road, W10


Morley College Students, Welcome to Ladbroke Arts District

Bard Road, W10


Lucy Oates, The Art of Change

Warwick Road, Earl’s Court


Ai Weiwei, Marble Sofa and Pendant

The Design Museum


Misha Milovanovich, Pinga

Kensington High Street


Adam Bridgeland, Look at the Sky

High Street Kensington, W14


Peter Morris, Clo8ud House Wendy House 
Napoleon Garden Holland Park


Highway Mindway

Czech Embassy railings RCA & Prague’s Academy of Arts,

Architecture and Design. Notting Hill Gate

Josephine Chime, Detangling MBS

Hooper's Court, Knightsbridge

Satur Chung, Manhole Tea Ceremony

South Kensington


Jacques Nimki, meadow 
Royal Society of Sculptors, South Kensington


Royal College of Music Composers, Treephonia

Kensington Gardens


Malgorzata Lisiecka, Hidden Dimension

Cromwell Place


Norma D Hunter, Penny For ‘Em

The Plinth Gallery, South Kensington


Baker & BorowskI, Flower Clouds

various locations in Chelsea


Chelsea Arts Club, Summer Mural

Old Church Street


Maya Sanbar, Big Mamas

World’s End Place, King's Road

Screenshot (1241)_edited.jpg


The shortlisted proposals are evaluated by an elected Art Committee made up of leading names from the visual arts, performance arts, literature and media.

The committee verifies that the proposals fit the selection criteria, including their viability for display in the public sphere and safety for public use. They assess how the projects reflect the KCAW23 curatorial theme; evaluate the suitability to the ethos of the festival as well as the proposed sites for the installations.

+ Wesley Ankrah Director of Social Value at Savills Earth

+ Baker & Borowski Artists, Producers of Skip Gallery, Graphic Rewilding, KCAW Alumni

+ Emily Candler Cultural Placemaker, Ex-Director of Exhibition Road Cultural Group

+ Sadie Clayton Sculptor, TV personality Hair Power: Me and My Afro, Chanel 4

+ Cynthia Valianti Corbett Director, Curator, Cynthia Corbett Gallery & Young Masters Art Prize

+ Hannah Lambert Community Engagement, The Royal College of Art

+ Councillor David Lindsay The Worshipful the Mayor of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea

+ Steven Medway Chief Executive, Knightsbridge Partnership

+ Adam Rutherford Director, Art Brand Communications, The Fondation Beyeler, Art Basel Cities, V&A Museum Africa Fashion

+ Victoria Whenray RIBA RIAI AoU Architect, Board Director at Conran and Partners

+ Anda Winters Artistic Director, The Coronet Theatre.

bottom of page